Editorial Team


Claudia Derichs (Editor-in-Chief), Humboldt University Berlin, Transregional Southeast Asian Studies, Germany
Jörn Dosch, University of Rostock, International Politics, Germany
Conrad Schetter, BICC – Bonn International Centre for Conversion, Germany
Uwe Skoda, Aarhus University, India and South Asia Studies, Denmark

Editorial Managers

Ann-Elisabeth Philipp (Main Contact), International Quarterly for Asian Studies, Arnold Bergstraesser Institute, Freiburg, Germany
Andrea Fleschenberg dos Ramos Pinéu, Humboldt University Berlin, Transregional Southeast Asian Studies, Germany


Adisory Board

Noorman Abdullah, Department of Sociology, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Manjiao Chi, UIBE - University of International Business and Economics, China 
Tilmann Frasch, Asian History, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
Thomas Heberer, Politics and Society in China, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Patrick Heinrich, Asian and North African Studies, University of Venice, Italy
Anna-Katharina Hornidge, German Development Institute, Bonn, Germany
Riho Isaka, Department of Area Studies, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, University of Tokyo, Japan
Hasan H. Karrar, Department of Humanities and Sciences, Lahore University of Management and Sciences, Pakistan
Hermann Kulke, emeritus Professor of South Asia Institute, Heidelberg University, Germany
Magnus Marsden, Social Anthropology, University of Sussex, UK
Madeleine Reeves, Social Anthropology, University of Manchester, UK
Karen Shire, Institute of East Asian Studies, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Jyotirmaya Tripathy, Cultural Studies, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Bridget Welsh, Center for East Asia Democratic Studies, National Taiwan University, Taiwan


Publishing Production

Publisher: Arnold Bergstraesser Institute
Edition: Editors of the journal and guest editor(s) of each issue, Editorial Managers
Proof Reading and Copy Editing: Penelope Krumm
Typesetting: Diana Bribach
Print: Gutenbergdruckerei Oberkirch